Yeah I get lost from time to time
So what
Sometimes being lost is a good thing

For the majority of my life
Being lost has been all I’ve known

Wandering through the Universe
Looking for something
Anything
To illuminate the way before me
Bringing me closer to whatever it is
I am ultimately searching for

The fantasies in my head
Push me forward
Clarifying what my heart desires most

And even though I don’t have enough courage just yet
I feel it coming closer and closer
Moulding my life into a dream
That I can live

I can do it
I will do it
No longer needing anybody to do for me
What I can do for myself

I am. Free.

29/1/2014 © DuppyConqueror11

freedm

6 thoughts on “Lost in Freedom

Leave a Reply

