Some days are harder than othersImage
Yesterday was a tough one,
Today it hurt a little less

Every day I am reminded though of you
Cause of her, she looks so much like you

Even her voice
But she’s nothing like you

Actually, I am repelled by her
Yet strangely being drawn when she comes walking by

That was yesterday
Today is now and
I’m thinking I am long overdue on letting it all go

Am I even able to do it or am I just setting myself up for another sure fail?

Maybe I just can’t quit you,
Could it be that I am not supposed to?

Do I even cross your mind from time to time? Or have you been able to completely move on with your life?
Perhaps I imagined everything in my head
Perhaps I saw too much in it

Could it be that I was that naive?

So yeah, some days are tougher than others
Yesterday was a tough one
Today it hurt a little less

And I have a sneaking suspicion that it won’t ever change.

©30/7/2013 Alex G.

Leave a Reply

