Poem I wrote a few months back.

I did it
Cut the ribbon in half
Opened up the way to my soul

What will you do
Now that you know everything about me
So many fears are surfacing but at the same

Hope is there, pushing back.

I wish there was a way to swap lives, just one day
And you can feel what I feel for you from the mornings until the nights
Is it all illusion? Have I lost my mind?

Whatever it is or was, by showing you my true face
I have no regrets.

Finally you see me, who I truly am. And here in the moonlight I will hide no more.

March 2013 Copyright Alex G.

Leave a Reply

