I like this post so I wanted to share

Awakening Journey

Image

When we face trauma or abuse as children, our emotional growth becomes stunted and we become stuck at the age of that trauma or abuse.  My abuse and trauma began when I was eight years old.  So for most of my life until recently, I have been at the emotional age of eight.

The trouble was that I was unaware that I was only eight years old emotionally, since I had nothing to compare myself to, and was not awakened to recognize what was happening to me.  Therefore, for most of my life, I operated under this emotional immaturity without recognizing it.  My behavior was defensive, I lied to get out of trouble, I never wanted to take responsibility for my actions, I remained a victim blaming others for my life, and I was always afraid and anxious.

As a child and into adulthood, I suffered ulcers, stress, back pain…

View original post 160 more words

Leave a Reply

