Good times have arrived, finally. I’ve moved from Cork to Dublin which was the best decision I’ve made. It was hard for the first 3 weeks because it is so immensly different here. However, my new job isn’t bad. Still have to learn the processes and such but I am enjoying myself. 

The nordic department at IBM is insanely big. I think over 150+ Finns work there, alongside Swedes, Norwegians and Danes. A lot of time I feel like I am not in Ireland but somewhere in Scandinavia. It’s at times a bit surreal. However, that is the kind of environment I enjoy.

On Wednesday the move started from a small room to the apartment in Blanchardstown Village. The neighborhood is GREAT! I have a Tesco 24h at a 5 min walk as well as Blanchardstown shopping mall in 10 min walk. This mainly means I will never have to go into the city centre (which I hate anyways) as I have everything closeby that I need.
Now comes the time where all the money will go towards decorating the apartment in the nicest way imaginable. It’s great though when you can split all the bills in 2 :).

I can honestly say that I’ve FINALLY closed a major chapter in my life and I am so relieved to have been released from certain memories that were no longer serving me. This is the happiest I’ve been in over 2 years and it’s all because I became true to myself and stopped hiding. Cork is now a distant memory and my new life is umpteenth times better than I could’ve imagined it would be!

Yay for letting go!

Leave a Reply

