The last few months have been crazy. I finally ended a 6-year relationship after figuring out it wasn’t going where I wish it would’ve been going.

I’ve always been in and out of relationships since I was 18, so you can sort of say that I’ve reached a point where I say ‘No, no more for a long time’. I find myself having turned bitter towards Love, which is not okay but look, it is what it is. It’s going to take a lot of convincing and a very special person to make me see any different at this point. And even if I met someone like that, I highly doubt it’d work. I am having way too much fun on my own right now. I realize that I sound bitter and negative but they are still valid emotions..

Love is a wonderful, magical thing but it’s all the other crap that comes with it that I say no to.

I’mma live my life now, the way I want.

Hallelujah.

So, blame it on me cause I can take it.

One thought on “No love

  1. What happened to you to be so bitter? It’s difficult for me to regconise you. Where is my funny and positive son???
    I hope you’ll feel better in the very next future!!
    Love, Mom

Leave a comment