So today is probably one of my favorite subjects; Movies! I can’t believe I only get to pick three when I have so many I’d like to share with you all. So I’ll just stick with the ones that have made the most impact on me in my life so far. A great movie makes me want to watch it over and over again, makes me feel like I’m in it and most importantly, makes me feel things I’ve never felt before, or makes me feel them much more powerful. So let’s go!

Three.
Tootsie; okay so this might not qualify as a ‘great’ movie, but I played this VHS until it couldn’t be played anymore when I was little. I think it had something to do with having a major crush on Jessica Lange.. The movie is hilarious and Dustin Hoffman plays the role very convincingly.

Two.
Indiana Jones; the first three. I cannot tell how important Indiana Jones was for me when I growing up but he was everything I always wanted to be (and never became). A history-teacher by day, kick-ass archaeologist at night, what’s not to love? Harrison Ford has got to be my favorite actor of all time. Just the theme-song alone gets me going.

One.
Into the Wild; this is the one movie that has changed my entire life. Mainly because I never thought I would come across a story (a true one at that) that could word and display my feelings so well. Here is a guy who did exactly all the things I ever wanted to do in my life, minus the getting stuck in the Alaskan wilderness and dying.  I swear that this movie chokes me up every time I see it.

Those are my favorite 3, however my list is extremely long and is constantly updated with new films.

Thanks for checking!

2 thoughts on “10 Day You-Challenge; 3 Films

Leave a Reply

